Maryborough became the first of 17 towns across the region to have a fleet of cutting edge electric vehicle chargers. The new charging stations are in rural centres including Ouyen, Swan Hill, Kerang, Maryborough and Echuca, and smaller rural towns and key tourist sites including Robinvale, Wedderburn, Newbridge and Inglewood.

The technology is Australian designed and manufactured, and one of the first of its kind to be used in the world. Construction of these chargers are in response to our Charging the Regions report delivered by the Central Victorian Greenhouse Alliance (CVGA) back in 2020.

It will be key for our region to embrace new energy technology, and achieve net zero emissions by 2050.

Further Information: Electric Vehicle Technology Pulls In To Maryborough

CVGA Charging the Regions Maryborough